“My Homeboys Need to Hear This!”

ben-white-226176-unsplash-e1523311883595

I was once sharing the Gospel with a man in the mall and as we talked, he became convicted and began to see his sin in light of God’s holiness for the first time. He started to realize he was guilty and in need of a Savior and he asked me, “Man, can I get some more of those cards? I need to give them to my homeboys. They need to hear this too!” After we finished talking, I gave him a handful of tracts and we parted ways. A while later, as I was leaving the mall, I handed a tract to a girl walking near me and she said, “Oh, I already got one of those!” She pointed to a man ahead of her and said, “He gave me one.” I looked ahead to find the man I had spoken with earlier!

It’s amazing that a man who hears the Gospel for the first time comes to the conclusion that if this message is indeed true, then everyone needs it! Oh that we all would live like this everyday!

Every person you encounter today needs the Gospel. Pray for boldness, love, and God’s help to step out of your comfort zone and into their lives with a most urgent message!

Leave a comment